List of Rugby World Cup Winners

Rugby is a style of football which is different from normal football which is played. The inaugural tournament of rugby world cup was held in 1987 and there have been 6 rugby world cups so far, next rugby world cup will be played this year in New Zealand. Given below is the list of rugby world cup winners so far –

  1. 1987  – Played between New Zealand and France, winner New Zealand.
  2. 1991  – Played between Australia and England, winner Australia
  3. 1995  – Played between South Africa and New Zealand, winner South Africa
  4. 1999  – Played between Australia and France, winner Australia
  5. 2003 – Played between England and Australia, winner Australia
  6. 2007 – Played between South Africa and England, winner South Africa
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment