List of Power Plants in Rajasthan

Given below is the list of power plants or stations which are situated in the state of Rajasthan along with the name of city in which they are located –

  1. Rajasthan Atomic Power Station, Rawatbhata
  2. Suratgarh Super Thermal Power Plant, Sri Ganganagar
  3. Kota Super Thermal Power Plant, Kota
  4. Giral Lignite Plant, Barmer
  5. Raj west Lignite Plant, Barmer
  6. Anta Thermal Power Station, Baran
  7. Chhabra Thermal  Plant, Baran
  8. Barsingsar Lignite  Plant, Bikaner
  9. VS Lignite  Plant, Bikaner
  10. Ramgarh Gas Thermal Station, Ramgarh
  11. Dholpur Combined Cycle  Station, Dholpur

Apart from above another nuclear power plant is proposed in the city of banswara, Rajasthan.

1 comment… add one

    Looking for job in Purchase and Store/Supply Chain Management

Leave a Comment