List of IPL Winners

Indian premier league also known as IPL is a 20 -20 cricket tournament which is played each year in the month of April and May in India. This tournament started in the year 2008, given below is the list of IPL winners –

  1. IPL 2008 winner – Rajasthan Royals
  2. 2009 – Deccan Chargers
  3. 2010 – Chennai Super Kings
  4. 2011 – Chennai Super Kings
  5. IPL 2012 winner – Kolkata Knight Riders

While Chennai super kings is the most successful team having won 2 times and being runner up team for 2 times while teams like Mumbai Indians, Kings XI Punjab, Delhi daredevils, Royal Challenger Bangalore have not won the cup once. Kings XI Punjab and Delhi daredevils have not even reached finals of this competition.


0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment