List of Freedom Fighters of India

India got independence in the year 1947 from British rule but behind this freedom there were many people who gave their whole life towards one cause which was to see an Independent India. Given below is the list of some of the freedom fighters of India –

  1. Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi
  2. Lal Bahadur Shastri
  3. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
  4. Subash Chandra Bose
  5. Bhagat Singh
  6. Sukhdev
  7. Shivaram Rajguru
  8. Jawaharlal Nehru
  9. Chandrasekhar Azad
  10. Sarojini Naidu
  11. Lala Lajpat Rai
  12. Mangal Pandey
  13. Bal Gangadhar Tilak
  14. Dr. Rajendra Prasad
  15. Chakravarti Rajagopalachari
  16. Gopal Krishna Gokhale
  17. Rani Lakshmibai
  18. Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
  19. Dadabhai Naoroji
  20. Sucheta Kriplani
  21. Tantia Tope

Above is only the list of few names but behind this freedom there were thousands of fighters from all over India who fought for this freedom and every one of them became immortal and it is only due to them that we are living freely and we should never ever forget their sacrifices.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment