List of Books by Salman Rushdie

Salman Rushdie who was born on 19th June 1947 is an Indian British writer who came into limelight when he won the coveted Booker prize for his book Midnight’s Children. Given below is the list of books by Salman Rushdie –

  1. Grimus in the year 1975
  2. Midnight’s Children in 1981
  3. Shame in the year 1983
  4. The Jaguar Smile: A Nicaraguan Journey in 1987
  5. The Satanic Verses in 1988
  6. Haroun and the Sea of Stories in 1990
  7. Imaginary Homelands: Essays and Criticism in the year 1992
  8. Homeless by Choice in the year 1992
  9. East, West in the year 1994
  10. The Moor’s Last Sigh in 1995
  11. The Ground beneath Her Feet in 1999
  12. The Screenplay of Midnight’s Children in 1999
  13. Fury in 2001
  14. Shalimar the Clown in the year 2005
  15. The Enchantress of Florence in the year 2008
  16. The Best American Short Stories in the year 2008 (Guest Editor)
  17. Luka and the Fire of Life in the year 2010
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment